Sydney, Plain & Simple

“Woah, woah, woah, Syd, what’s up with the new title and subtitle and about page?”

So here’s the thing. Recent events have made me feel like a very new person. I started this blog about a year ago, and I am a very different person than I was then. My blog is meant to be an open invitation to see inside my brain and heart, and I felt that the changes were necessary to reflect who I am now.

Speaking of which, check out my about page if you haven’t. Glennon speaks to my soul and she explains perfectly why I write these public posts.

There are about a kajillion and one thoughts running through my head, so this may be a bit of a mess. I’m a mess, though- I think we all are. Welcome to my brain, which makes a connection between organic chemistry and Friends in about .2 seconds. I live a weird life and it’s awesome.

I’ve recently noticed that when people start to feel comfortable around me, they call me Syd. Once they call me Syd, they never go back. I really like it.

I want you to feel like you know me by reading my writing; I want you to be able to call me Syd. I am not trying to write perfectly or even coherently on occasion. I am not trying to make myself appear to have all my ish together. In fact, I’m trying to do just the opposite- I want to be open about my failures and flaws and the hard lessons I’m learning. I want to show you all my imperfections, because in showing each other our imperfections we are able to grow. However, I also want to celebrate with you. Life’s too hard to not occasionally stand up and shout about how you’re loving yourself.

This is why I have changed the name of my blog from A Klutz’s Kerfuffle. I’ve decided that my words and thoughts do matter, and I want to be as open as possible. I want to be real with you and with myself, because if we can’t be real with each other then we’re all just kind of wasting our time.

This is my story. This is my journey into hellIMEANADULTHOOD. This is my love offering.

(Go read my about page)

(Brace yourself for a lot of writing soon. Being over a writer’s block is freaking awesome.)

This is going to be fun.

Leave a Reply

